people 02

Our partners

Jonathan Roberts

Jonathan Roberts

j.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk After obtaining a degree in Modern History at Oxford University, Jonathan joined the firm as an articled clerk in 1973. In 1976 he qualified as a solicitor and became a partner in 1982, and senior partner in 1989.

John O'Callaghan

John O'Callaghan

j.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk John qualified as a solicitor in 1983 and has been a partner in the firm since 1990. John has a broad base of experience in the law with many longstanding client connections.

Rakeebah Rahim - Managing Partner

Rakeebah Rahim - Managing Partner

r.rahim@rfblegal.co.uk Rakeebah has been practising as a solicitor with the firm since 1989. Her vast experience encompasses the most serious examples of criminal cases

Deniz Oguzkanli

Deniz Oguzkanli

d.oguzkanli@rfblegal.co.uk Deniz Oguzkanli, a partner, heads up the firm’s Istanbul office. Described in the Legal 500 2012 as ‘sure-footed’ and 2013 edition as ‘extremely competent’, Deniz initially cut his teeth on matters of serious crime, extradition and business crime.

John Barker

John Barker

j.barker@rfblegal.co.uk Before joining RFB John was a barrister in private practice for more than twenty years appearing in Criminal and Regulatory cases. His experience extends throughout the criminal jurisdiction with him acting as lead counsel in many serious and notable trials.

Sarah Hung

Sarah Hung

s.hung@rfblegal.co.uk Sarah Hung is a Real Estate lawyer and legal 500 recommended lawyer. She undertakes both contentious and non-contentious matters and has extensive experience in commercial property with a particular focus on investment and development transactions and Licensing work.

Anna Buch

Anna Buch

a.buch@rfblegal.co.uk Anna Buch graduated with a Masters Degree in Law from University College London. Since qualifying she has specialised in serious crime and developed a following of clients from Russian speaking countries.

Rudi Ramdarshan MCIArb

Rudi Ramdarshan MCIArb

r.ramdarshan@rfblegal.co.uk Rudi Ramdarshan, a partner of the firm, practises within the Dispute Resolution department specialising in commercial and property litigation at our Baker Street office. He is also a CIArb Accredited mediator.

Robert Perkins

Robert Perkins

r.perkins@rfblegal.co.uk Robert is a partner in the Criminal Department. He specialises in serious and complex crimes, including murder, rape and sexual assault.

Our staff

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Prev Next
Alec Alston

Alec Alston

A.alston@rfblegal.co.uk Alec graduated with an LLB (Hons) from the University of Hertfordshire and subsequently went on to complete his LPC with the College of Law in Manchester.

Amila Blentic

Amila Blentic

a.blentic@rfblegal.co.uk Amila joined RFB in 1998 and is the firm's Accounts Manager.

Natasha Brown

Natasha Brown

n.brown@rfblegal.co.uk Natasha completed an undergraduate degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics at Warwick University.

David Burns

David Burns

d.burns@rfblegal.co.uk David is an experienced solicitor in the firm’s Civil Litigation department, based at the West End office .

Paul Cain

Paul Cain

p.cain@rfblegal.co.uk Paul obtained a Bachelor of Science at the University of Liverpool prior to completing his Graduate Diploma in Law and Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in London.

Chris O'Callaghan

Chris O'Callaghan

c.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk Chris joined the firm in 2011 and is currently studying for his LLB Law Degree from BPP University.

Marianna Christou

Marianna Christou

m.christou@rfblegal.co.uk Marianna graduated from Lancaster University in 2005 prior to completing the Bar Vocational Course at the inns of court in 2006.

Paul Culbert

Paul Culbert

p.culbert@rfblegal.co.ukPaul was called to the Bar in 1999 and cross qualified as a solicitor in 2004.

Ciro d'Alessio

Ciro d'Alessio

c.dalessio@rfblegal.co.ukCiro studied Law at Cardiff University before going on to complete the LPC at Bristol in 2004.

Piers Desser

Piers Desser

p.desser@rfblegal.co.uk Piers studied classics at the University of Wales before going on to complete his legal qualifications at the University of Central Lancashire.

Charles Digby

Charles Digby

c.digby@rfblegal.co.uk Charles joined the firm in 2010 having enjoyed a lengthy and successful career as an independent barrister.

Rachel Duke

Rachel Duke

r.duke@rfblegal.co.uk Rachel is a senior solicitor in Family Law and heads up our Family Department. Rachel qualified in 2002 and has more than 10 years’ experience of working exclusively in Family Law.

Lydia Finnimore

Lydia Finnimore

l.finnimore@rfblegal.co.uk Lydia qualified as a solicitor in May 2009 and joined Ronald Fletcher Baker in 2013.

Vanessa Frankson

Vanessa Frankson

v.frankson@rfblegal.co.uk As the firm's Office Manager, Vanessa works closely with all departments and has a vital role in co-ordinating procurement and administration in both the West End and City offices.

Gillian Frost

Gillian Frost

g.frost@rfblegal.co.uk A senior barrister, Gillian joined the firm in 2009 and is a member of our advocacy department. She had previously been at the Bar for over 25 years where she had an entirely criminal practice.

Claudie Gauriau

Claudie Gauriau

c.gauriau@rfblegal.co.uk Claudie joined Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP in October 1999. She is currently the dedicated personal assistant to Jonathan Roberts and is a vital member of the administrative team.

Rasheed Haniff

Rasheed Haniff

r.haniff@rfblegal.co.uk Rasheed joined the Accounts Department at Ronald Fletcher Baker in November 2011.

Shamsun Hussain

Shamsun Hussain

s.hussain@rfblegal.co.uk Shamsun graduated with a Law Degree from Queen Mary University of London in 2005.

Adeela Khan

Adeela Khan

 a.khan@rfblegal.co.uk Adeela has vast experience in representing people accused of offences ranging from those that can be regarded as routine matters; such as driving offences, theft or assault to more complex and serious matters including murder, rape, conspiracy to supply drugs and fraud. Adeela has a particular interest in defending youths and vulnerable clients with mental health problems who require extra assistance and care to be taken with their cases. Adeela regularly appears in the magistrates court for bail applications and sentence hearing, as well as contested hearings and trials. She routinely opposes prosecution applications for adjournments...

Monika Kozik

Monika Kozik

m.kozik@rfblegal.co.uk Monika graduated with an upper second class LLB degree in Law from South Bank University in 2010.

Kanchanmala Kumar

Kanchanmala Kumar

k.kumar@rfblegal.co.ukKanchanmala graduated with a LLB (Hons) Law Degree and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in London.

Simon Lawrence

Simon Lawrence

s.lawrence@rfblegal.co.uk Simon Lawrence is a 25 year qualified Commercial Property solicitor. Described in the Legal 500 2013 as ‘commercially aware and very experienced’ he deals with all aspects of the sale and purchase of commercial property with special emphasis on commercial investments.

Daniel Martinez

Daniel Martinez

d.martinez@rfblegal.co.uk Daniel graduated from the University of Manchester with a Philosophy Degree in 2001. He subsequently undertook his PGDL and Legal Practice course at the College of Law in Guildford.

Adebola Mayungbe

Adebola Mayungbe

a.mayungbe@rfblegal.co.uk Adebola studied Law at Staffordshire University and obtained an LLB Law degree. Adebola trained in criminal law, family law and property law.

Michael Mitchell

Michael Mitchell

m.mitchell@rfblegal.co.uk Michael joined RFB in 1965 and is the longest serving member of staff and is proud of many enduring client relationships.

Mario Montana

Mario Montana

Consultant Property Solicitor m.montana@rfblegal.co.uk Mario Montana has a broad Property practice, encompassing both residential conveyancing and commercial property.

Farhan Mughal

Farhan Mughal

f.mughal@rfblegal.co.uk Farhan graduated from University of Westminster in 2003 with LLB Honours. He worked for a firm in East London as a caseworker and gradually secured a training contract.

Sona Ondhia

Sona Ondhia

s.ondhia@rfblegal.co.uk Sona graduated with a LLB European Legal Studies Degree in 2007 from the University of Westminster and subsequently undertook the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in London.

Rebecca Roberts

Rebecca Roberts

r.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk Rebecca graduated from Sheffield University with a degree in Politics and subsequently converted to law at BPP in Leeds.

Selchouk Sami

Selchouk Sami

s.sami@rfblegal.co.uk Selchouk Sami is an experienced solicitor specialising in property, based in the firm's West End office.

Mahgol Sharili

Mahgol Sharili

m.sharili@rfblegal.co.uk Mahgol Sharili is a Swedish and Farsi speaking trainee solicitor specialising in business matters.

Zubeyde Simsek

Zubeyde Simsek

z.simsek@rfblegal.co.uk Zubeyde graduated with a Business Law degree. She then went on to complete her Legal Practice Course.

Raphael Steele

Raphael Steele

r.steele@rfblegal.co.uk Raphael graduated with an an Upper Second LLB (Hons) from Brunel University Class and went on to obtain a Distinction in his LPC from BPP Law School in Holborn.

Sarah-Jayne Straw

Sarah-Jayne Straw

s.straw@rfblegal.co.uk Sarah-Jayne joined the firm in 2012 as a trainee solicitor after completing the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law, York.

Haroulla Theocharous

Haroulla Theocharous

h.theocharous@rfblegal.co.uk Haroulla is a Property solicitor in the firm’s West End office. She acts for a wide range of clients ranging from companies, banks, and overseas investors to high net worth individuals.

Victoria Thompson

Victoria Thompson

v.thompson@rfblegal.co.uk Victoria was raised in Halifax, West Yorkshire and went to the University of Northumbria where she obtained her Law Degree and completed her Legal Practice Course.

Kevin Williams

Kevin Williams

k.williams@rfblegal.co.ukKevin joined Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP in March 2012 having previously worked at a North London firm of solicitors for 11 years.

Jim Zacharias

Jim Zacharias

j.zacharias@rfblegal.co.ukJimmy qualified as a solicitor in 1998 and has exclusively specialised in criminal defence work. 

City office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
326 Old Street
London EC1V 9DR
DX: 137773 Finsbury 5

Telephone
020 7613 1402

Fax
020 7613 2711  

West End office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
77A Baker Street
London W1U 6RF
DX: 42722 Oxford Circus North

Telephone
020 7467 5757

Fax
020 7467 5758

Istanbul Office

Ronald Fletcher Baker Danismanlik Hizmetleri Avukatlik Ortakligi
Rumeli Caddesi
NO: 42 Birlik Apt.
K:2 D:9
NISANTASI-ISTANBUL

Telephone
+90 212 232 38 58
07736 364222

Emergency number

07538 490647


Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP is authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority ID No 48370.

City office ID 512598
West End office ID 523362.

V.A.T. registration number: 2206798 63VAT

"Partner" denotes a senior member of the LLP or an employee with the equivalent standing.

http://www.sra.org.uk/solicitors/handbook/welcome.page

Site:coolgrey design

Photography: Camilla Greenwell