people 04

Our partners

Jonathan Roberts

Jonathan Roberts

j.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk After obtaining a degree in Modern History at Oxford University, Jonathan joined the firm as an articled clerk in 1973. In 1976 he qualified as a solicitor and became a partner in 1982, and senior partner in 1989.

John O'Callaghan

John O'Callaghan

j.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk John qualified as a solicitor in 1983 and has been a partner in the firm since 1990. John has a broad base of experience in the law with many longstanding client connections.

Rakeebah Rahim - Managing Partner

Rakeebah Rahim - Managing Partner

r.rahim@rfblegal.co.uk Described as ‘tremendously capable’ in the legal 500 2012, Rakeebah has been practising as a solicitor with the firm since 1989. The 2013 Legal 500 noted that Rakeebah Rahim ‘works tirelessly, and is very efficient’.

Deniz Oguzkanli

Deniz Oguzkanli

d.oguzkanli@rfblegal.co.uk Deniz Oguzkanli, a partner, heads up the firm’s Istanbul office. Described in the Legal 500 2012 as ‘sure-footed’, 2013 edition as ‘extremely competent’ and 2014 as experienced in ‘high-value, complex cross-border disputes’.

Sarah Hung

Sarah Hung

s.hung@rfblegal.co.uk Sarah Hung is a Real Estate lawyer and legal 500 recommended lawyer for both non contentions property and property litigation. She has extensive experience in commercial property with a particular focus on investment and development transactions and licensing work.

Rudi Ramdarshan MCIArb

Rudi Ramdarshan MCIArb

r.ramdarshan@rfblegal.co.uk Rudi Ramdarshan is a partner of the firm and legal 500 recommended Lawyer in the Dispute Resolution department specialising in commercial and property litigation at our Baker Street office. He is also a CIArb Accredited mediator.

Our staff

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Prev Next
Alec Alston

Alec Alston

A.alston@rfblegal.co.uk Alec graduated with an LLB (Hons) from the University of Hertfordshire and subsequently went on to complete his LPC with the College of Law in Manchester.

Amila Blentic

Amila Blentic

a.blentic@rfblegal.co.uk Amila joined RFB in 1998 and is the firm's Accounts Manager.

Natasha Brown

Natasha Brown

n.brown@rfblegal.co.uk Natasha completed an undergraduate degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics at Warwick University.

Anna Buch

Anna Buch

Consultant – Legal Counsel. Anna Buch graduated with a Masters Degree in Law from University College London. Since qualifying she has specialised in serious crime and developed a following of clients from Russian speaking countries.

David Burns

David Burns

d.burns@rfblegal.co.uk David is an experienced solicitor in the firm’s Civil Litigation department, based at the West End office .

Paul Cain

Paul Cain

p.cain@rfblegal.co.uk Described in the Legal 500 2014 as a ‘rising star’ who ‘punches above his weight, Paul practices in the firm’s dispute resolution department and sports law department.

Chris O'Callaghan

Chris O'Callaghan

c.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk Chris joined the firm in 2011 and is currently studying for his LLB Law Degree from BPP University.

Marianna Christou

Marianna Christou

m.christou@rfblegal.co.uk Marianna graduated from Lancaster University in 2005 prior to completing the Bar Vocational Course at the inns of court in 2006.

Piers Desser

Piers Desser

p.desser@rfblegal.co.uk Piers studied classics at the University of Wales before going on to complete his legal qualifications at the University of Central Lancashire.

Rachel Duke

Rachel Duke

r.duke@rfblegal.co.uk Rachel is a senior solicitor in Family Law and heads up our Family Department. Rachel qualified in 2002 and has more than 10 years’ experience of working exclusively in Family Law.

Lydia Finnimore

Lydia Finnimore

l.finnimore@rfblegal.co.uk Lydia qualified as a solicitor in May 2009 and joined Ronald Fletcher Baker in 2013.

Vanessa Frankson

Vanessa Frankson

v.frankson@rfblegal.co.uk As the firm's Office Manager, Vanessa works closely with all departments and has a vital role in co-ordinating procurement and administration in both the West End and City offices.

Gillian Frost

Gillian Frost

g.frost@rfblegal.co.uk A senior barrister, Gillian joined the firm in 2009 and is a member of our advocacy department. She had previously been at the Bar for over 25 years where she had an entirely criminal practice.

Claudie Gauriau

Claudie Gauriau

c.gauriau@rfblegal.co.uk Claudie joined Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP in October 1999. She is currently the dedicated personal assistant to Jonathan Roberts and is a vital member of the administrative team.

Rasheed Haniff

Rasheed Haniff

r.haniff@rfblegal.co.uk Rasheed joined the Accounts Department at Ronald Fletcher Baker in November 2011.

Aslıhan Hoşer

Aslıhan Hoşer

Aslıhan graduated from Ankara University Law Faculty and has a master degree at University Of Essex, International Human Rights Law ( L.L.M, 2011).

Shamsun Hussain

Shamsun Hussain

s.hussain@rfblegal.co.uk Shamsun graduated with a Law Degree from Queen Mary University of London in 2005.

Kadri Abu-Hejleh

Kadri Abu-Hejleh

k.abu-hejleh@rfblegal.co.uk Having recently completed his LPC at BBP Holborn, Kadri has joined our Baker Street Office as a paralegal.

Monika Kozik

Monika Kozik

m.kozik@rfblegal.co.uk Monika graduated with an upper second class LLB degree in Law from South Bank University in 2010.

Simon Lawrence

Simon Lawrence

s.lawrence@rfblegal.co.uk Simon Lawrence is a 25 year qualified Commercial Property solicitor. Described in the Legal 500 2013 as ‘commercially aware and very experienced’ and Legal 500 2014 as having ‘excellent communication skills' he deals with all aspects of the sale and purchase of commercial property with a special emphasis on commercial investments.

Tamara Manojlovic

Tamara Manojlovic

t.manojlovic@rfblegal.co.uk Tamara joined Ronald Fletcher Baker in July 2014 and is a specialist property lawyer with extensive experience in residential and commercial transactions.

Daniel Martinez

Daniel Martinez

d.martinez@rfblegal.co.uk Daniel graduated from the University of Manchester with a Philosophy Degree in 2001. He subsequently undertook his PGDL and Legal Practice course at the College of Law in Guildford.

Michael Mitchell

Michael Mitchell

m.mitchell@rfblegal.co.uk Michael joined RFB in 1965 and is the longest serving member of staff and is proud of many enduring client relationships.

Mario Montana

Mario Montana

Consultant Property Solicitor m.montana@rfblegal.co.uk Mario Montana has a broad Property practice, encompassing both residential conveyancing and commercial property.

Reşat Moral

Reşat Moral

Reşat Moral is a partner of Moral Law Firm and together with Ronald Fletcher Baker’s Foreign Attorney Partnership offers legal services to our clients based in Turkey.

Sona Ondhia

Sona Ondhia

s.ondhia@rfblegal.co.uk Sona is a legal 500 recommended lawyer practicing within the firm’s litigation department, specialising in company and property disputes.

Rebecca Roberts

Rebecca Roberts

r.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk Rebecca graduated from Sheffield University with a degree in Politics and subsequently converted to law at BPP in Leeds.

Selchouk Sami

Selchouk Sami

s.sami@rfblegal.co.uk Selchouk Sami is an experienced solicitor specialising in property, based in the firm's West End office.

Mahgol Sharili

Mahgol Sharili

m.sharili@rfblegal.co.uk Mahgol Sharili is a Swedish and Farsi speaking trainee solicitor specialising in business matters.

Zubeyde Simsek

Zubeyde Simsek

z.simsek@rfblegal.co.uk Zubeyde graduated with a Business Law degree. She then went on to complete her Legal Practice Course.

Raphael Steele

Raphael Steele

r.steele@rfblegal.co.uk Raphael graduated with an an Upper Second LLB (Hons) from Brunel University Class and went on to obtain a Distinction in his LPC from BPP Law School in Holborn.

Sarah-Jayne Straw

Sarah-Jayne Straw

s.straw@rfblegal.co.uk Sarah-Jayne joined the firm in 2012 as a trainee solicitor after completing the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law, York.

Kevin Williams

k.williams@rfblegal.co.ukKevin joined Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP in March 2012 having previously worked at a North London firm of solicitors for 11 years.

David Winnie

David Winnie

d.winnie@rfblegal.co.uk David Winnie heads the firm’s Sports Law team. He brings with him an insider’s knowledge of the sports industry, having been a professional footballer and manager.

City office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
326 Old Street
London EC1V 9DR
DX: 137773 Finsbury 5

Telephone
020 7613 1402

Fax
020 7613 2711  

West End office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
77A Baker Street
London W1U 6RF
DX: 42722 Oxford Circus North

Telephone
020 7467 5757

Fax
020 7467 5758

Istanbul Office

Ronald Fletcher Baker - Foreign Attorney Partnership
Rumeli Caddesi
NO: 42 Birlik Apt.
K:2 D:9
NISANTASI-ISTANBUL

Telephone
+90 212 232 38 58
07736 364222

Emergency number

07538 490647


Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP is authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority Company House Number OC345891

City office ID 512598
West End office ID 523362.

V.A.T. registration number: 2206798 63VAT

"Partner" denotes a senior member of the LLP or an employee with the equivalent standing.

PII cover - First Title. For further details please contact Rakeebah Rahim

http://www.sra.org.uk/solicitors/handbook/welcome.page

Site:coolgrey design

Photography: Camilla Greenwell